Lost Voices: Book Review

Strong Leather Bindings

This is my review on Lost Voices by Sarah Porter.

This is a book about mermaids, so I thought it might be too childish for me to enjoy, even though it is young adult.
When I started reading, it didn’t entirely hold my attention. Luce was too unremarkable, too seemingly ordinary, and I didn’t think the story would go anywhere interesting.

But as the book progressed, I started to like it. It had started out a little slow, but soon, as the pace picked up and Luce discovered the mermaid world, I decided it was definitely… worth reading.

This isn’t the kind of book I normally read, for sure (it’s usually science-fiction, dystopian, and mystery types) but I found myself… enchanted (lol) by the way the author described how magical this felt, or how peculiar that seemed, etc.

Some of her phrases really made me think. Here are some of my favorites:

“There…

View original post 1,644 more words

Any ideas or thoughts? Comment below! ^-^

